Office of Alumni Affairs

Department News

View all AFIT news | View ALUMNI Department news

Six AFIT Alums Receive Awards at the 2011 Air Force
Posted: 11/15/2011 by AFIT Public Affairs

Six AFIT alums received awards at the 2011 Air Force Analyses, Assessments and Lessons Learned (A2L2) Symposium held at Wright-Patterson AFB, OH on October 26th.
Dr. James T Moore (M.S. Operations Research, 1981) received the Lifetime Achievement Award
Lt Col Amie C Stryker (PhD Systems Engineering, 2010), Lt Col Francisco Rivera (M.S. Air Logistics, 2009) and Maj Nathan J Leap (PhD Operations Research, 2008 and M.S. Operations Research, 2004) are members of the HQ USAF Budget Excursion Analysis Team that received the Analytic Team of the Year Award
Maj Jennifer G Walston (PhD Operations Research, 2007 and M.S. Operations Research, 1999) received the Field Grade Analyst of the Year Award
Also, Capt Benjamin M Lee (M.S. Operations Research, 2010) received the Company Grade Analyst of the Year award at AFMC’s third annual Analysis Summit held in conjunction with the A2L2 Symposium awards banquet. 
The full article can be found here


Department Home
Update Your Contact Info
AFIT Foundation