Dr. Hengky Chandrahalim, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering

AFIT Nanofabrication & Characterization Facility Director

Bio Photo


Comm: 937-255-3636 x4483
DSN: 785-3636 x4483
Click to E-mail
View Department

PhD Dissertations Advised

  • Maj David D. Lynes, AFIT, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio (2019 – Present)

Research topic: Resonant ionizing radiation sensors

  • Maj Jonathon M. Campbell, AFIT, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio (2019 – Present)

Research topic: Whispering-gallery lasers with low-dimensional gain media

  • Lt Col Edward J. Hurd, AFIT, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio (2018 – Present)

Dissertation title: Colloidal quantum dot single photon sources on silicon photonic integrated circuits


Served as a committee member:

  • Capt Matthew J. Vincie, AFIT, Wright-Patterson AFB, (2016 – 2019)
    Dissertation title: The challenges of low-energy secondary electron emission measurement
Return to the top of the page

Air Force Institute of Technology
2950 Hobson Way
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, OH 45433-7765
Commercial: 937-255-6565 | DSN: 785-6565