Share this page on these sites

Welcome to the Air Force Institute of Technology

AFIT’s Ohio Eta Chapter of Tau Beta Pi Initiates New Members
Posted Tuesday, January 02, 2018


Congratulations to the following students who were initiated into AFIT’s Ohio Eta Chapter of Tau Beta Pi! These students are recognized for their high academic achievement and character.

The Ohio Eta Chapter at Air Force Institute of Technology was installed on February 21, 1959.

Tau Beta Pi is the only engineering honor society representing the entire engineering profession. It is the nation's second-oldest honor society, founded at Lehigh University in 1885 to mark in a fitting manner those who have conferred honor upon their Alma Mater by distinguished scholarship and exemplary character as students in engineering, or by their attainments as alumni in the field of engineering, and to foster a spirit of liberal culture in engineering colleges.

There are now collegiate chapters at 246 US colleges and universities, 40 active alumni chapters in 16 districts across the country, and a total initiated membership of approximately 584,000.
James C. Bowers
Jason R. Cezeaux
Andrew W. Davenport
Anita Dunsmore
Christopher A. Edlund*
Colin C. Engebretsen
Ryan D. Lukens Engle*
Nicolas S. Hamilton
William L. Harrell
Ivan Keene
Ryan A. Kemnitz
David W. King
Christopher A. Lenyk
Nicholas J. Quartemont
Matthew C. Recker
Martin Span
Matthew J. Vincie
Kullen W. Waggoner
Christopher W. Weimer

*Local AFIT students who were/will be initiated at other chapter ceremonies.